Porsche in Formula E

January 14, 2024


The TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team heads into its fifth Formula E season with the Weissach-developed Porsche 99X Electric. With four victories for the TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, 2023 was the most successful year since the sports car manufacturer entered the all-electric racing series. Since last season, Porsche has supported the customer team, Andretti Formula E, which promptly won the world championship title with the Porsche 99X Electric and Jake Dennis. With the all-electric Taycan Turbo S, Porsche again supplies the official safety car in 2024, thus underlining the importance of Formula E for Porsche Motorsport.

After intensive preparation work with tests on the racetrack and in the simulator, the time has come to put the cards on the table at the season opener in the Mexican metropolis. The race at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez marks the start of a season with events in fascinating cities such as Berlin, London and São Paulo. New to the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship calendar are races in Tokyo, Shanghai and Misano.


    After winning four races and fighting for the world championship title until the final round of last season, the TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team returns in 2024 with two of the Weissach-developed Porsche 99X Electric cars driven by the works drivers Pascal Wehrlein (#94) and António Félix da Costa (#13). The Porsche customer team Andretti Formula E will also field a pair of Porsche 99X Electric. Last season, the American squad owned by the US motorsport legend Michael Andretti tapped the full potential of the package that Porsche provided: in the Porsche 99X Electric, Jake Dennis (UK) drove to title glory in the drivers’ world championship. The defending champion, who laid the foundation for his 2023 triumph with victory in Mexico, has a new teammate: Norman Nato contests his first season in the Porsche 99X Electric.